Election 2020

In 2020 five (5) ALA Directors will be up for re-election:
                At Large A                            Tony O’Keefe                       2 year term will end:  2022
                At Large B                            Kathi Rothner                      4 year term will end:  2024
                Grass Valley                         Eran Heissler                       4 year term will end:  2024
                North                                    Chris Wilson                         4 year term will end:  2024
                West                                     Brian Hall                             4 year term will end:  2024

If you are interested in running for an ALA Board seat, please review the Bylaws, Article III, Directors, to determine if you meet the qualifications.

The 2020 ALA Election cycle will be as follows:
July 31, 2020                     The Board must appoint an Election Committee
August 1, 2020                   Nomination applications available in the office
                                           Campaigning period begins
August 15, 2020                 Deadline for filing nomination papers is 5:00 PM in ALA office
August 22, 2020                Candidate Meet & Greet in Marina – Noon to 2:00 PM
August 29, 2020                Candidates Forum at Burnt Mill Beach Club – 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
September 1, 2020            Deadline for distribution of ballots to members
September 22, 2020          Deadline for return of ballots
                                          Campaigning period ENDS
October 10, 2020              Announcement of election results
October 24, 2020              Seating of newly elected Directors (end of regular Board meeting)